Lenovo Wins Red Dot: Best of the Best Design Award for ThinkPad X1 Tablet

We are delighted to announce that Lenovo has been recognized with more prestigious design awards. Following the iF Design Awards, the latest are 14 Red DOT Design Awards for product design including a Best of the Best award for ThinkPad X1 Tablet!

The Red Dot: Product Design has roots dating back as far as 1955 and determines the best products created each year. In 2018, designers and manufacturers from 59 countries submitted more than 6,300 objects to the competition. True to the motto “In search of good design and innovation”, a jury comprising roughly 40 members assessed the products individually based on the original. The strict judging criteria, which include level of innovation, functionality, formal quality, ergonomics and durability, provide a frame of reference which the jurors then complement with their own expertise.

The Red Dot: Best of the Best is reserved for the best products in a category. Only 1% of entries received this distinction.

“Winning the Red Dot: Best of the Best is the well-earned recognition for excellent design performance. The awarded products are all characterised by an innovative symbiosis of aesthetics and function. The fact that such a small number of entries received the top distinction is proof of the rigorous nature of the judging criteria applied in the competition. I want to congratulate the laureates very sincerely on their success”, said Professor Dr. Peter Zec, founder and CEO of the Red Dot Award.

This year the jury also awarded Lenovo with 13 Red Dot Awards: Product Design for the following great products:

Lenovo Yoga 730

ThinkVision X1 Monitor - coming soon

ThinkVision X24 Monitor - coming soon

ThinkVision P32u Monitor - coming soon

ThinkPad 25

ThinkPad T & X series

Lenovo Tab 4 with Home Assistant pack

Lenovo Mirage Solo with Daydream

Lenovo Miix 630

Lenovo V530s - coming soon

Lenovo Smart Display

Lenovo IdeaPad 720s 14

Lenovo Mirage AR Star Wars: Jedi Challenges

We are thrilled, once again, to be recognized for design excellence and we will continue to create distinctive designs and unique end-user experiences.